Easy mid week quiche gluten free

Things have been hectic around here. Miss O who has been waking a lot lately, has been sleeping through again. However, I’ve had my other kids sick, so they have all been waking up instead. Isn’t that always the way? Throw into the mix, my sister and I have been busy recipe testing for our little business, and a school production for two nights in a row. So this week is a bit of a write off, hopefully next week will be a much more chilled out week!

quiche

The other day I had an easy dinner sorted, but I knew it was a bit light for the wintery weather we have been having. On a cold night, it’s lovely to have a nice healthy, but also hearty meal. So I decided to make a quiche to go along with the meal. This was so delicious that I thought I would blog the recipe for you all.

This is a self crusting quiche, so no need for extra pastry. I made this with gluten free flour too, making it gluten free, but if you can tolerate gluten, go ahead and use wheat flour. You can obviously change the ingredients to suit whatever you have on hand, leave out the ham/bacon if you want something vegetarian, but this is what I used and it turned out great 🙂 The other day, I saw Mamacino put up a similar type of recipe using cooked quinoa instead of flour, which I thought was a great idea- one I wish I had thought of! But anyway, if you don’t have any quinoa on hand, this really was yummy…

Gluten free Quiche

Ingredients

6 eggs

1, 1/2 cups gluten free flour

2 cups milk

1 small leek washed and sliced

small bunch silverbeet, chopped

1 med zucchini grated

handful of grated cheese of choice (I used tasty)

Method

In a bowl whisk together the eggs, milk and flour.

Add in leek, zucchini and silverbeet.

Pour into lined dish (I used my springform pan), top with grated cheese.

Bake in moderate oven until golden brown and springs back when pushed gently.

Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Easy mid week quiche gluten free

  1. Pingback: Budget Friendly Meal Plan | kids recipes and organised chaos

Leave a comment