DIY project

Hubby is out tonight, kids are in bed, and I sit down with a tub of yogurt (what I wanted was chocolate, but thankfully I have managed to purge *cough-eat* these from the house). I am in full control of the TV tonight, and I am rewarded with one of my favourite movies of all time. Dirty Dancing. sigh…<>

I carried a watermelon?!

I love this movie!

I have been googling and blog reading and some of the DIY’s I’ve come across is painting a table or chair with chalk paint. From what I understand it has a chalky, matt finish and comes in a gorgeous range of colours. These blogs in particular have inspired me

http://www.mymummydaze.com/2013/04/adding-some-colour-sunshine-to-our-home.html

http://lifeloveandhiccups.blogspot.com.au/2013/05/a-fancy-pants-yellow-chalk-paint.html

So I’ve been walking around my house trying to figure out what to paint lol!

I have a little wooden kids table that my mum picked up from a salvos when my boy was only little, so I’ve had it for around 9 years, plus however long the other owners had it. It is covered in glitter glue and it has scratches all over it. That’s project #1

I’m hoping to paint the table over the weekend and show you all on Monday πŸ™‚ otherwise, on Monday I’ll pretend I never wrote this and blab on about something completely unrelated… πŸ˜‰

2 thoughts on “DIY project

Leave a Reply

